2014-2015 Undergraduate Calendar

Undergraduate Sessional Dates  
An academic timetable (Registration Guide) giving the times and locations of all courses offered in any one Session (fall/winter, spring or summer) is available on the Registrar's Website at: BrockU.CA/registrar/birtguides/index.html prior to the beginning of each session. NOTE: All dates refer to undergraduate studies unless otherwise specified.  
SPRING 2014 Go to top of document
Monday, May 5 First day of classes for Spring Session duration 1 and duration 2 courses. Sunday, May 11 Last day for duration 1 and duration 2 online registration. After this date, manual course registration/change requests are required with Instructor's signature. Late registration charges will be applied. Monday, May 19 Victoria Day. University closed (no classes); library closed. Saturday, May 24 until Friday, May 30 Congress of the Humanities and Social Sciences; Spring classes suspended. Tuesday, June 3* Last day for withdrawal without academic penalty and last day to change from credit to audit status for duration 2 courses. Tuesday, June 3 until Saturday, June 7 Spring Convocation Friday, June 6 Victoria Day make up date. The schedule will be that of a Monday. Friday, June 13 Last day of Spring duration 2 lectures. Friday, June 13 and Saturday, June 14 Progress examinations for Spring duration 1 courses and final examinations for duration 2 courses. Monday, June 16 First day of classes for Spring duration 3 courses. Sunday, June 22 Last day for duration 3 online registration. After this date, manual course registration/change requests are required with Instructor's signature. Late registration charges will be applied. Tuesday, June 24* Last day for withdrawal without academic penalty and last day to change from credit to audit status for Spring duration 1 courses. Monday, June 30 and Tuesday, July 1 Canada Day closure. University closed. (No classes July 1) Tuesday, July 1 Last day to submit Intent to Graduate for Fall Convocation. Friday, July 4 Make up day for July 1 classes. Tuesday, July 8* Last day for withdrawal without academic penalty and last day to change from credit to audit status for Spring duration 3 courses. Friday, July 18 Last day of lectures for duration 1 and duration 3 courses. Friday, July 18 until Saturday, July 19 Final examinations for duration 1 and duration 3 courses. * For last day for withdrawal without academic penalty in courses with other durations see http://www.brocku.ca/registrar/guides-and-timetable  
SUMMER 2014 Go to top of document
Monday, July 21 First day of classes for Summer courses. Sunday, July 27 Last day for online registration. After this date, manual course registration/change requests are required with Instructor's signature. Late registration charges will be applied. Monday, July 28 Late registration charges apply after this date for Summer session courses. Monday, August 4 Civic holiday. University closed (no classes). Friday, August 15* Last day for withdrawal without academic penalty and last day to change from credit to audit status for duration 1 courses. Thursday, August 28 Last day of lectures for Summer courses. Make-up day for Monday, August 4. Friday, August 29 Final examinations for Summer courses. * For last day for withdrawal without academic penalty in courses with other durations see http://www.brocku.ca/registrar/guides-and-timetable  
FALL 2014 Go to top of document
Sunday, August 31 Residence Move In Day. Monday, September 1 Labour Day. University closed; library closed. Wednesday, September 3 First day of Fall/Winter Session, duration 1 and duration 2, day and evening sections (undergraduate program). First day of Fall/Winter Session (Teacher Education). Tuesday, September 16 Last day for duration 1 and duration 2 late registration and course changes without permission of the instructor. Brock Registration System closes for duration 1 and duration 2 adds; last day to drop courses without financial penalty. After this date, manual course change requests are required. Monday, October 13 Thanksgiving Day. University closed; library closed. Tuesday, October 14 - Friday, October 17 Fall Break Week. Saturday, October 18 Fall Convocation. Sunday, November 2 Fall Preview Day. Tuesday, November 4 Last date for withdrawal without academic penalty and last day to change from credit to audit status for duration 2 courses without academic penalty. Tuesday, December 2 Last day of lectures, Fall Term, duration 2 courses. Wednesday, December 3 to Thursday, December 4 Snow/Reading days. Friday, December 5 - Tuesday, December 16 Progress examinations for duration 1 courses and final examinations for duration 2 courses. Wednesday, December 17 - Sunday, January 4 Residences closed. Wednesday, December 24 (noon) - Thursday, January 1, 2015 Christmas and New Year holiday. University closed; library closed. Depending on operational needs, there may be limited service available during this time. Please check our website at: brocku.ca for a list of openings and hours.  
WINTER 2015 Go to top of document
Monday, January 5 First day of Winter Term, undergraduate programs. Friday, January 16 Last day for duration 3 late registration and course changes without permission of the instructor. Brock Registration System closes for duration 3 adds; last day to drop courses without financial penalty. After this date, manual course change requests are required. Last date for withdrawal without academic penalty and last day to change from credit to audit status for duration 1 courses. Sunday, February 1 Last day to submit Intent to Gradate for Spring Convocation. Monday, February 16 Family Day; University closed. Tuesday, February 17 (TBD) President's Holiday; Administrative offices closed; Registrar's Office and library open. Monday, February 16 to Friday, February 20 Reading Week. No classes will be held in undergraduate programs. Sunday, March 1 Spring Open House. Friday, March 6 Last date for withdrawal without academic penalty and last day to change from credit to audit status for duration 3 courses. Monday, March 16 to Friday, March 20 Spring break. No classes will be held in the Teacher Education Program. Friday, April 3 Good Friday. University Closed; library Closed. Monday, April 6 Last day of Fall/Winter Session duration 1 and duration 3 classes. The class schedule will run as a Friday. Tuesday, April 7 and Wednesday, April 8 Reading Days. A snow day on Tuesday, April 7 may be used to cover classes missed because of adverse weather (if needed). The day of the week missed will determine the replacement schedule of classes. Thursday, April 9 - Wednesday, April 22 Final examinations for Fall/Winter duration 1 and duration 3 courses.  
Last updated: November 18, 2014 @ 01:15PM