2015-2016 Undergraduate Calendar

Undergraduate Sessional Dates  
An academic timetable (Registration Guide) giving the times and locations of all courses offered in any one Session (fall/winter, spring or summer) is available on the Registrar's Website at: BrockU.CA/registrar/birtguides/index.html prior to the beginning of each session. NOTE: All dates refer to undergraduate studies unless otherwise specified.  
SPRING 2015 Go to top of document
Monday, May 4 First day of classes for spring session duration 1 and duration 2 courses. Late registration charges apply after this date for spring session courses. Sunday, May 10 Last day for duration 1 and duration 2 online registration. After this date, manual course registration/change requests are required with instructor's signature. Late registration charges will be applied. Monday, May 18 Victoria Day. University closed (no classes); library closed. Friday, May 22 Victoria Day make up date. The schedule will be that of a Monday. Tuesday, May 26 Last day for withdrawal without academic penalty and last day to change from credit to audit status for spring duration 2 courses.* Friday, June 5 and Saturday, June 6 Progress examinations for spring duration 1 courses and final examinations for duration 2 courses. Monday, June 8 First day of classes for spring duration 3 courses. Tuesday, June 9 until Saturday, June 13 Spring Convocation Sunday, June 14 Last day for duration 3 online registration. After this date, manual course registration/change requests are required with instructor's signature. Late registration charges will be applied. Friday, June 17 Last day of spring duration 2 courses. Last day for withdrawal without academic penalty and last day to change from credit to audit status for spring duration 1 courses.* Tuesday, June 30 Last day for withdrawal without academic penalty and last day to change from credit to audit status for spring duration 3 courses.* Wednesday, July 1 Canada Day closure. University closed. (No classes) Thursday, July 2 Last day to submit Intent to Graduate for Fall Convocation. Friday, July 3 Make up day for July 1 classes. Friday, July 10 Last day of lectures, duration 1 and duration 3 courses. Friday, July 10 until Saturday, July 11 Final examinations for duration 1 and duration 3 courses. * For the last day for withdrawal without academic penalty in courses with other durations see http://www.brocku.ca/registrar/guides-and-timetable.  
SUMMER 2015 Go to top of document
Monday, July 13 First day of classes for summer courses. Late registration charges apply after this date for summer session courses. Sunday, July 19 Last day for online registration. After this date, manual course registration/change requests are required with instructor's signature. Late registration charges will be applied. Monday, August 3 Civic holiday. University closed (No classes). Thursday, August 20 Last day of lectures for Summer courses. Make-up day for August 3 (Civic Holiday). Friday, August 21 Final examinations for Summer courses. *For the last day for withdrawal without academic penalty in courses with other durations see http://www.brocku.ca/registrar/guides-and-timetable.  
FALL 2015 Go to top of document
Sunday, September 6 Residence Move In Day. Monday, September 7 Labour Day. University closed; library closed. Tuesday, September 8 First day of Fall/Winter Session, Teacher Education. (Note: Fifth Year Concurrent Education Students begin Monday, August 31). Wednesday, September 9 First day of Fall/Winter Session, duration 1 and duration 2, day and evening sections (undergraduate program). Tuesday, September 22 Last day for duration 1 and duration 2 late registration and course changes without permission of the instructor. Brock Registration System closes for duration 1 and duration 2 adds; last day to drop courses without financial penalty. After this date, manual course change requests are required. Monday, October 12 Thanksgiving Day. University closed; library closed. Tuesday, October 13 - Friday, October 16 Fall Break week. Saturday, October 17 Fall Convocation. Sunday, November 8 Fall Preview Day. Tuesday, November 10 Last date for withdrawal without academic penalty and last day to change from credit to audit status for duration 2 courses without academic penalty. * Tuesday, December 8 Last day of lectures, Fall Term, duration 2 courses. Wednesday, December 9 to Thursday, December 10 Snow/reading days. Friday, December 11 - Tuesday, December 22 Progress examinations for duration 1 courses and final examinations for duration 2 courses. Wednesday, December 23 - Saturday, January 2, 2016. Residences closed. Thursday, December 24 (noon) - Sunday, January 3, 2016 Christmas and New Year holiday. University closed. Depending on operational needs, there may be limited service available during this time. Please check the website at: brocku.ca for a list of openings and hours. *For the last day for withdrawal without academic penalty in courses with other durations see http://www.brocku.ca/registrar/guides-and-timetable.  
WINTER 2016 Go to top of document
Sunday January 3, 2016 Residences reopen at noon. Monday, January 4 First day of Winter Term, undergraduate programs. University re-opens. Winter Term resumes, Teacher Education Program. Friday, January 15 Last day for duration 3 late registration and course changes without permission of the instructor. Brock Registration System closes for duration 3 adds; last day to drop courses without financial penalty. After this date, manual course change requests are required. Last date for withdrawal without academic penalty and last day to change from credit to audit status for duration 1 courses. * Monday, February 1 Last day to submit Intent to Graduate for Spring Convocation. Monday, February 15 Family Day; University closed. Tuesday, February 16 President's Holiday; Administrative offices closed; Limited service may be available in some areas. Please check the web site at: brocku.ca for a list of openings and hours. Monday, February 15 to Friday, February 19 Reading Week. No classes will be held in undergraduate programs. Friday, March 4 Last date for withdrawal without academic penalty and last day to change from credit to audit status for duration 3 courses. Sunday, TBD Spring Open House. Monday, March 14 to Friday, March 18 Spring break. No classes will be held in the Teacher Education Program. Friday, March 25 Good Friday. University Closed; library closed. Monday, April 4 Last day for Fall/Winter Session duration 1 and duration 3 classes. The class schedule will run as a Friday. Tuesday, April 5 and Wednesday, April 6 Snow/Reading days. The day of the week missed will determine the replacement schedule of classes. Thursday, April 7 - Wednesday, April 20 Final examinations for Fall/Winter duration 1 and duration 3 courses. *For the last day for withdrawal without academic penalty in courses with other durations see http://www.brocku.ca/registrar/guides-and-timetable.  
Last updated: March 30, 2015 @ 11:31AM