Co-op Employment

Department of Economics

Co-op Employment

Co-op education offers a valuable opportunity for candidates in the MBE program to enhance their education by acquiring career-related work experience before graduation. For more information regarding the Co-op component of the MBE program, please visit following is a comprehensive list of Co-op employments our MBE students have secured in the past:

2014 Haoyang Zhang Meridian Credit Union
2014 Susan Grunner Hydro One Inc
2014 Bradley Rossen Stathletes Inc
2014 Corey Carlton Competition Bureau
2014 Omolola Fowler Ministry of Transportation
2014 Mokpokpo Amevinya Ontario Public Service
2014 Anna Veselovska Mercedes-Benz Financial
2014 Mikhail Susin Ontario Public Service
2014 Haoyang Zhang Polaron Solartech Corporation
2014 Grace Koomson Ministry of Transportation
2013 Moses Nti Ministry Economic Development, Trade and Employment, Research & Innovation & Consumer Services
2013 Nicole Minnema Statistics Canada
2013 Goodness Dotse Ministry of Transportation
2013 Eric Kofi Kontoh Walters Inc. 
2013 Indermohan Saini Statistics Canada

Daryl Abbs

City of St. Catharines
2012 Matthew Bouroukis Statistics Canada
2012 Nitin Dadar Hydro One

Vera Kyeremeh

Suncor Energy
2012 Michelle Laing Ministry of Transportation

Aruana Murzaliyeva

Ministry of the Environment
2012 Samuel Owusu Ministry of the Attorney General

Peter Simcisko

Watson and Associates
2012 Guan Wang Ministry of Finance
2012 Kang Wang DF Computer
2011 Stephen Arcuri Ontario Ministry of Transportation (Assistant Deputy Minister's Office)
2011 Emmanuel Basing Pemco Steel (Analyst)
2011 Jourdan Bird Hydro One (Information Solutions Division)
2011 Huaxuan Chen Shaghai Freeman LifeScience Co. (Account Executive)
2011 Joashub Chitsinde Research in Motion (Process Analysis Coordinator)
2011 Adili Dilimulati Research in Motion (Financial Coordinator)
2011 Shane Jackman Hydro One (Business Process Analyst)
2011 Jiao Jiao Luxi Design
2011 Nataliya Karpus nGen - Niagara Interactive Media Generator (Marketing)
2011 Isaac Oduro-Kwarteng Ontario Ministry of Transportation (Corporate Services Division)
2011 Lucas Silva Hydro One
2011 Byron Tan TRW Canada (Purchasing)
2011 Tianshu Wang Hydro One (Economics & Load Forecasting)
2011 Siang Wen Hydro One (Settlements Analysts)
2010 Edward Anderson Ontario Ministry of Transportation
2010 Christian Arkilley Research in Motion
2010 Shawn Atthill BDO
2010 Jin Chen Bank of Dalian
2010 Scott Francis Clark Hydro One
2010 So-Hyung Kim Hydro One
2010 Maria Makarova Scotiabank
2010 Daryna Marei Ontario Ministry of Transportation
2010 Nan Meng J&W Painting Ltd.
2010 Zackary Merliovich Statistics Canada
2010 Michael Nadew Hydro One
2010 Sasha Popovich Mitel
2010 Lucas Silva Hydro One
2010 Dongyuan Wang HSBC
2010 Tianshu Wang SunPros & Associates Professional Accounting Firm
2009 Alvin Brown  Canadian Tire Bank
2009 Jun Cao Industrial and Commercial Bank of China
2009 Hassan Chilmeran Ontario Ministry of Finance
2009 Ridha Chilmeran Ontario Ministry of Finance
2009 Wei Jia Research in Motion
2009 David Liu Sino Life Insurance Co. Ltd.
2009 Justin Liu Bank of Dalian
2009 Sampson Ndah Ontario Ministry of the Energy and Infrastructure
2009 Obed Owusu Ontario Ministry of Transportation
2009 Hongxia Qin China CITIC Bank
2009 Yuwen Qiu Soft Choice Corp.
2009 Ru Chen Ontario Ministry of Transportation
2009 Susan Zhang Hydro One
2008 Saeed Rana Ontario Ministry of the Environment
2008 Shu Yang Agricultural Bank of China