Faculty Directory

Department of Economics

Faculty Directory

image

Please click on a name below for further information.

For all Faculty the mailing address is:
Department of Economics
Brock University
500 Glenridge Avenue
St. Catharines ON L2S 3A1
Canada
 
The main university switchboard number is 905-688-5550.
image

Marilyn Cottrell
Lecturer
mcottrell@brocku.ca extension 4138

Research fields: Economic Education.

image

Robert W. Dimand
Professor 
rdimand@brocku.ca extension 3125

Research fields: Development of Macroeconomics before 1936, History of Game Theory, History of Women in Economics, Origins of the Efficient Markets Hypothesis. 

 

image

Mohammed Dore
Professor
dore@brocku.ca extension 3578

Research fields: Environmental Economics, Justice Theory, Macrodynamics/Business Cycles, Forestry and Global Warming, Sustainable Development. 

image

Diane P. Dupont
Professor
ddupont@brocku.ca extension 3129

Research fields: Non-market valuation, Environmental Economics, Fisheries Economics

image

Robert Koehn
Lecturer
rkoehn@brocku.ca extension 3104 

image

Katerina Koka
Assistant Professor
kkoka@brocku.ca extension 4280

Research fields: Macroeconomics, Labor Economics.

image

Zisimos Koustas
Professor
zkoustas@brocku.ca extension 3326

Research fields: Macroeconomics, Monetary Economics, Time Series Analysis. 

image

Joseph Kushner
Professor
kushner@brocku.ca extension 3165

Research fields: Event study methodology,urban economics, industry studies.

 
image

Lester Kwong
Associate Professor and MBE Graduate Program Director
lkwong@brocku.ca extension 5137

Research fields: Price Discrimination/Strategies, Economics of Uncertainty and Information.

image

Jean-Francois Lamarche
Associate Professor
jfl@brocku.ca extension 3328

Research fields: Econometrics

image

David R. F. Love
Associate Professor
dlove@brocku.ca extension 3330

Research fields: Macroeconomic Theory, Growth Theory, Tax and Monetary Policy.

image

Felice Martinello
Professor
fmartinello@brocku.ca extension 3329

Research fields: Labour Economics, Industrial Relations, Economics of Unions.

image

Ivan Medovikov
Assistant Professor
Ivan Medovikov extension 6148

Research fields:Time-series econometrics, financial econometrics and statistics

image

A. Marcel Oestreich
Lecturer/Assistant Professor
a.marcel.oestreich@brocku.ca extension 6252

Research fields: Environmental Economics, Applied Game Theory, Industrial Organization and Empirical Finance

image

Tomson Ogwang
Professor and Chair
togwang@brocku.ca extension 4696

Research fields: Econometrics, Economic Development 

image

Steven Renzetti
Professor
steven.renzetti@brocku.ca extension 3121

Research fields: Environmental and Natural Resource Economics, Public Policy. 

image

Ling Sun
Assistant Professor
ling.sun@brocku.ca extension 5097

Research fields: Macroeconomics, Financial Economics, Monetary Economics

 

image

William Veloce
Associate Professor
wveloce@brocku.ca extension 3327

Research fields: Time Series Econometrics, Forecasting in Econometrics.

 

image

Anthony J. Ward
Associate Professor
award@brocku.ca extension 3327

Research fields: Economic History, Natural Resource Economics, Environmental Economics, Climate Change, Economics of Developing Countries.