Faculty & Staff of DALS

Faculty & Staff of DALS

Department Chair: Thomas S. C. Farrell 

Graduate Program Director: Hedy McGarrell


Lynn Dempsey Gary Libben Ron Thomson
Veena Dwivedi  Cheng Luo Richard J. Welland
John N. Sivell Hedy M. McGarrell Deborah Yeager
David Hayes Andrew Short Barbra Zupan

Administrative Staff

Leona Volterman Department Administrative Assistant
Lorraine Mook Graduate Program Office Assistant
Undergraduate Student Affairs Officer
Donna Pearce

Applied Linguistics (TESL) Graduate Program Writing Mentor

Mailing Address

Brock University
Department of Applied Linguistics
1812 Sir Isaac Brock Way
St. Catharines, ON
L2S 3A1   Canada


Mackenzie Chown Complex
D Block 450F


Court Yard

Departmental Events

There are no events at this time.