Academic Advisers

Faculty of Social Sciences

Academic Advisers

Academic Advisers - All students are strongly encouraged to see their academic advisers on a regular basis.  This will ensure that program plans are completed with all requirements following all academic regulations.  Students should plan to see advisers at least once each year during the time that it takes to complete their degrees.  See the adviser contact list for names and contact information below.

When requesting a meeting by email, please ensure that you use your full name, and include your student number and 3-4 times when you are available. A day/time will be confirmed when your email is processed. If you book your appointments through an online appointment system, there is no need to contact your adviser via email.

Program

Academic Adviser

Contact Information

BA Social Sciences 

  Jeanette Ramsay

jramsay@brocku.ca

Business Economics

Joe Kushner

kushner@brocku.ca

Child and Youth Studies

Carol Penner

Alison Lahn

Year One Students

Upper-year Students

Collaborative Programs in the Social Sciences

Please see Adviser in the program you are majoring in 

 

Communication, 
Popular Culture,
Film

Penni Lafleur

Please click here

or

plafleur@brocku.ca

Economics

Joe kushner

kushner@brocku.ca

Geography

Virginia Wagg

Stella Han

vwagg@brocku.ca

stella.han@brocku.ca

International Political Economy

Robert Dimand

dimand@brocku.ca

Labour Studies

Diane Leon

dleon@brocku.ca

Policing and Criminal Justice

Jeanette Ramsay

jramsay@brocku.ca

Political Science

Diane Leon

dleon@brocku.ca

Psychology

Kirsti van Dorsser

PSYC 1F90 Coordinator

Please click here

Sociology

Viola Bartel

Please click here

Tourism and Environment

Jeanette Ramsay

jramsay@brocku.ca

Women's and Gender Studies

Jeanette Ramsay jramsay@brocku.ca