A-Z Learning Services Workshops

Questions?
Contact us if the workshop you want is full, the registration date has closed, or the workshop is not available at a time that works for you.

Click here to view the courses you have registered in.

 
University Readiness (five 2-hr sessions)
Ready for University? Thu., Sep. 5, 2013 6:00 - 8:00pm
Ready for University? Tue., Sep. 10, 2013 1:00 - 3:00pm
Ready for University? Thu., Jan. 9, 2014 2:00 - 4:00pm
 
Boost Your Grades
Get the most out of Lectures Tue., Sep. 10, 2013 10:00 - 11:00am
Set your Goals! Tue., Sep. 10, 2013 3:00 - 4:00pm
Memory Tips and Tricks Tue., Sep. 17, 2013 3:00 - 4:00pm
Seminar Strategies Tue., Sep. 17, 2013 11:00 - 12:00pm
Get the Most of Online Courses Thu., Sep. 19, 2013 2:00 - 3:00 pm
Time Management Wed., Sep. 25, 2013 3:00 - 4:00pm
Procrastination Busting Wed., Sep. 25, 2013 11:00 - 12:00pm
Studying Tips and Tricks Mon., Sep. 30, 2013 2:00 - 3:00pm
Speech & Presentations Thu., Oct. 24, 2013 11:00 - 12:00pm
Speech & Presentations Wed., Nov. 6, 2013 11:00 - 12:00pm
Memory Tips and Tricks Thu., Nov. 7, 2013 1:00 - 2:00pm
Memory Tips and Tricks Tue., Nov. 12, 2013 2:00 - 3:00pm
Studying Tips and Tricks Tue., Nov. 26, 2013 2:00 - 3:00pm
Getting the Most Out of Lectures Mon., Jan. 6, 2014 10:00 - 11:00am
Seminar Strategies Tue., Jan. 7, 2014 1:00 - 2:00pm
Time Management Tue., Jan. 7, 2014 2:00 - 3:00pm
Procrastination Busting Wed., Jan. 8, 2014 10:00 - 11:00am
Set your Goals! Wed., Jan. 8, 2014 2:00 - 3:00pm
Strategies for Online Courses Thu., Jan. 9, 2014 11:00 - 12:00 pm
Memory Tips and Tricks Thu., Jan. 30, 2014 1:00 - 2:00pm
Speech & Presentations Tue., Feb. 4, 2014 3:00 - 4:00pm
Memory Tips and Tricks Wed., Feb. 12, 2014 11:00 - 12:00pm
Time Management Wed., Feb. 26, 2014 3:00 - 4:00pm
Speech & Presentations Wed., Mar. 19, 2014 2:00 - 3:00pm
Memory Tips and Tricks Thu., Mar. 20, 2014 12:00 - 1:00pm
Studying Tips and Tricks Tue., Mar. 25, 2014 11:00 - 12:00pm
 
Math
Solving Equations Tue., Oct. 1, 2013 2:00 - 4:00pm
Creating Math Cheatsheets Mon., Oct. 7, 2013 2:00 - 3:00 pm
Solving Equations Wed., Nov. 13, 2013 2:00 - 3:30
Creating Math Cheatsheets Thu., Jan. 23, 2014 2:00 - 3:00 pm
Solving Equations Tue., Feb. 4, 2014 2:00 - 3:30pm
 
Essay Writing
Essays: Crash Course Wed., Sep. 11, 2013 6:00 - 8:00pm
Quotes vs Paraphrases Wed., Sep. 18, 2013 11:00 - 12:30pm
Essays: Crash Course Thu., Sep. 19, 2013 6:00 - 8:00pm
Writing Paragraphs Tue., Sep. 24, 2013 11:00 - 12:00pm
Develop your Argument Thu., Sep. 26, 2013 11:00 - 1:00pm
Introductions and Conclusions Fri., Sep. 27, 2013 1:00 - 2:00pm
Explore your Essay Topic Tue., Oct. 1, 2013 3:00 - 4:00pm
Persuasive Essays Tue., Oct. 1, 2013 10:00 - 11:00am
Essays: Crash Course Wed., Oct. 2, 2013 6:00 - 8:00pm
Essays: Crash Course Sat., Oct. 5, 2013 12:00 - 2:00pm
Essays: Outlines Tue., Oct. 8, 2013 2:00 - 3:00pm
Essays: Thesis Statements Wed., Oct. 9, 2013 11:00 - 12:00pm
Essays: Revise and Edit Wed., Oct. 9, 2013 2:00 - 3:00pm
Writing Paragraphs Thu., Oct. 10, 2013 11:00 - 12:00pm
Essays: Crash Course Wed., Oct. 23, 2013 6:00 - 8:00pm
Essays: Revise and Edit Wed., Oct. 23, 2013 1:00 - 2:00pm
Essays: Revise and Edit Tue., Oct. 29, 2013 2:00 - 3:00pm
Essays: Crash Course Wed., Oct. 30, 2013 6:00 - 8:00pm
Quotes vs Paraphrases Thu., Oct. 31, 2013 2:00 - 3:00pm
Essays: Thesis Statements Tue., Nov. 12, 2013 11:00 - 12:00pm
Improving Your Writing Wed., Nov. 13, 2013 1:00 - 2:00pm
Develop your Argument Thu., Nov. 14, 2013 1:00 - 3:00pm
Essays: Revise and Edit Tue., Nov. 19, 2013 1:00 - 2:00pm
Introductions and Conclusions Tue., Nov. 19, 2013 3:00 - 4:00pm
Introductions and Conclusions Tue., Jan. 7, 2014 11:00 - 12:00pm
Explore your Essay Topic Tue., Jan. 14, 2014 3:00 - 4:00pm
Develop your Argument Tue., Jan. 14, 2014 11:00 - 1:00pm
Essays: Thesis Statements Wed., Jan. 15, 2014 2:00 - 3:00pm
Essays: Crash Course Thu., Jan. 16, 2014 6:00 - 8:00pm
Writing Paragraphs Tue., Jan. 21, 2014 1:00 - 2:00pm
Essays: Crash Course Wed., Jan. 22, 2014 6:00 - 8:00pm
Writing Paragraphs Tue., Jan. 28, 2014 1:00 - 2:00pm
Introductions and Conclusions Tue., Jan. 28, 2014 2:00 - 3:00pm
Essays: Thesis Statements Wed., Jan. 29, 2014 11:00 - 12:00pm
Essays: Crash Course Sat., Feb. 1, 2014 12:00 - 2:00pm
Writing Paragraphs Wed., Feb. 5, 2014 1:00 - 2:00pm
Quotes vs Paraphrases Wed., Feb. 5, 2014 3:00 - 4:00pm
Improving Your Writing Thu., Feb. 6, 2014 2:00 - 3:00pm
Essays: Crash Course Tue., Feb. 11, 2014 6:00 - 8:00pm
Develop your Argument Tue., Feb. 11, 2014 1:00 - 3:00pm
Essays: Thesis Statements Wed., Feb. 12, 2014 2:00 - 3:00pm
Persuasive Essays Tue., Feb. 25, 2014 2:00 - 3:30pm
Essays: Crash Course Sat., Mar. 1, 2014 12:00 - 2:00pm
Improving your Writing Mon., Mar. 3, 2014 11:00 - 1:00pm
Essays: Outlines Tue., Mar. 4, 2014 10:00 - 11:00am
Essays: Crash Course Thu., Mar. 6, 2014 6:00 - 8:00pm
Essays: Revise and Edit Tue., Mar. 11, 2014 2:00 - 3:00pm
Essays: Crash Course Wed., Mar. 12, 2014 6:00 - 8:00pm
 
Specialized Writing
Social Media Wed., Sep. 11, 2013 12:00 - 1:00 pm
Writing Lab Reports Tue., Sep. 24, 2013 1:00 - 2:30pm
Basic Business Writing Thu., Sep. 26, 2013 6:00 - 8:00pm
Advanced Business Grammar Thu., Oct. 3, 2013 6:00 - 8:00pm
Basic Business Writing Thu., Oct. 24, 2013 6:00 - 8:00pm
Social Media Wed., Jan. 15, 2014 11:00 - 12:00 pm
Writing Lab Reports Thu., Feb. 27, 2014 1:00 - 2:30pm
Basic Business Writing Thu., Mar. 13, 2014 6:00 - 8:00pm
Advanced Business Grammar Thu., Mar. 20, 2014 6:00 - 8:00pm
 
Grammar
Grammar 101 Tue., Oct. 8, 2013 3:00 - 4:00pm
Punctuation Wed., Oct. 9, 2013 12:00 - 1:00pm
Grammar 101 Tue., Nov. 5, 2013 2:00 - 3:30pm
Grammar 101 Thu., Jan. 16, 2014 2:00 - 3:30pm
Grammar 101 Wed., Jan. 29, 2014 2:00 - 3:30pm
Grammar 101 Thu., Feb. 27, 2014 11:00 - 12:30pm
Punctuation Tue., Mar. 4, 2014 12:00 - 1:00pm
Grammar 101 Tue., Mar. 18, 2014 11:00 - 12:30pm
 
Documentation
Avoid Plagiarism! Mon., Sep. 16, 2013 2:00 - 3:30pm
Avoid Plagiarism! (Math & Science) Wed., Sep. 18, 2013 10:00 - 11:30am
Avoid Plagiarism! (Math & Science) Mon., Sep. 30, 2013 11:00 - 12:30pm
APA Referencing Thu., Oct. 3, 2013 1:00 - 2:00pm
Avoid Plagiarism! Mon., Oct. 7, 2013 11:00 - 12:30pm
APA Referencing Tue., Oct. 22, 2013 10:00 - 11:00pm
Avoid Plagiarism! Tue., Oct. 22, 2013 2:00 - 3:30pm
APA Referencing Wed., Oct. 30, 2013 1:00 - 2:00pm
APA Referencing Wed., Nov. 20, 2013 11:00 - 12:00pm
Avoid Plagiarism! Wed., Nov. 20, 2013 1:00 - 2:00pm
Academic Misconduct Thu., Jan. 9, 2014 1:00 - 2:30pm
Academic Misconduct (Math & Science) Tue., Jan. 14, 2014 1:00 - 2:30pm
Academic Misconduct Mon., Jan. 20, 2014 10:00 - 11:30am
APA Referencing Tue., Jan. 21, 2014 3:00 - 4:00pm
Academic Misconduct Thu., Jan. 30, 2014 2:00 - 3:30pm
Academic Misconduct (Math & Science) Mon., Feb. 3, 2014 2:00 - 3:30pm
APA Referencing Tue., Feb. 4, 2014 10:00 - 11:00am
Academic Misconduct Thu., Feb. 13, 2014 1:00 - 2:30pm
APA Referencing Tue., Feb. 25, 2014 1:00 - 2:00pm
Academic Misconduct (Math & Science) Wed., Feb. 26, 2014 5:00 - 6:30pm
Academic Misconduct Wed., Mar. 5, 2014 11:00 - 12:30pm
Academic Misconduct (Math & Science) Tue., Mar. 11, 2014 3:00 - 4:30pm
APA Referencing Wed., Mar. 12, 2014 1:00 - 2:00pm
Academic Misconduct Tue., Mar. 18, 2014 1:00 - 2:30pm
Academic Misconduct (Math & Science) Thu., Mar. 27, 2014 4:00 - 5:30pm
Avoiding Plagiarism Tue., Apr. 1, 2014 11:00 - 12:30pm
Academic Misconduct Thu., Apr. 3, 2014 10:00 - 11:30am
Academic Misconduct Wed., Apr. 9, 2014 11:00 - 12:30pm
Academic Misconduct (Math & Science) Wed., Apr. 16, 2014 11:00 - 12:30pm
Academic Misconduct Wed., Apr. 23, 2014 11:00 - 12:30pm
 
Reading
Reading Critically: Humanities Thu., Sep. 12, 2013 12:00 - 2:00pm
Reading Critically in the Humanities Tue., Jan. 21, 2014 11:00 - 1:00pm
Reading Critically: Social Sciences Wed., Jan. 22, 2014 3:00 - 5:00pm
 
Exams
Writing Multiple Choice Exams Wed., Nov. 6, 2013 1:00 - 2:00pm
Writing Multiple Choice Exams Wed., Nov. 27, 2013 10:00 - 11:00am
Exam Preparation Wed., Nov. 27, 2013 12:00 - 2:00pm
Short-Answer and Essay Exams Fri., Nov. 29, 2013 12:00 - 1:00pm
Exam Preparation Sat., Nov. 30, 2013 2:00 - 4:00pm
Exam Preparation Mon., Dec. 2, 2013 11:00 - 1:00pm
Exam De-stressing Tue., Dec. 3, 2013 12:00 - 1:00pm
Writing Multiple Choice Exams Tue., Dec. 3, 2013 2:00 - 3:00pm
Last Minute Exam Prep Wed., Dec. 4, 2013 2:00 - 3:30pm
Writing Multiple Choice Exams Thu., Dec. 5, 2013 10:00 - 11:00am
Writing Multiple Choice Exams Wed., Mar. 19, 2014 3:00 - 4:00pm
Exam Preparation Tue., Mar. 25, 2014 2:00 - 4:00pm
Writing Multiple Choice Exams Wed., Mar. 26, 2014 11:00 - 12:00pm
Exam Preparation Wed., Mar. 26, 2014 6:00 - 8:00pm
Short-Answer and Essay Exams Thu., Mar. 27, 2014 1:00 - 2:00pm
Exam De-stressing Tue., Apr. 1, 2014 3:00 - 4:00pm
Short-Answer and Essay Exams Wed., Apr. 2, 2014 10:00 - 11:00pm
Writing Multiple Choice Exams Wed., Apr. 2, 2014 3:00 - 4:00pm
Exam Preparation Thu., Apr. 3, 2014 1:00 - 3:00pm
 
Tutoring
Fall Study Skills Review Sat., Sep. 14, 2013 12:00 - 3:00pm
Spring Study Skills Review Sun., May. 4, 2014 12:30 - 3:30pm