Year One Undergraduate Registration Guide




Year One Undergraduate Registration Guide2014-2015 Fall/Winter

Important Dates

2014

August/September
Sunday, August 31 Residence move in date.
Monday,
September 1
Labour Day. University closed. Library closed.
Wednesday,
September 3
First day of Fall/Winter Session, duration 1 and duration 2, day and evening sections (undergraduate program).
Tuesday,
September 16
Last day for duration 1 and duration 2 late registration and course changes without permission of the instructor. Brock Registration System closes for duration 1 and duration 2 adds; last day to drop courses without financial penalty. After this date, manual course change requests are required.
October
**December examination schedule (D1, D2) posted around the end of the month**
Monday,
October 13
Thanksgiving. University closed; library closed. (See November 29)
Monday, October 13 - Friday October 17 Fall Reading Week
Saturday,
October 18
Fall Convocation
November
Tuesday, November 4 Last date for withdrawal without academic penalty and last day to change from credit to audit status for duration 2 courses without academic penalty.
Sunday, November 2 Fall Preview Day.
December
Tuesday, December 2 Last day of lectures, Fall Term, duration 2 courses
Wednesday, December 3 & Thursday December 4 Reading Days.  A snow day may be used to cover classes missed because of adverse weather (if needed).  The day of the week missed will determine the replacement schedule of classes.
Friday, December 5 to Tuesday, December 16 Progress examinations for duration 1 courses and final examinations for duration 2 courses.
Wednesday, December 17, 2014 at noon until Sunday January 4, 2015 Residences are closed.
Tuesday, December 24, 2014 at Noon until Friday, January 2, 2015 Christmas and New Year holiday. University closed; library closed. Depending on operational needs, there may be limited service available during this time. Please check our website at: brocku.ca for a list of openings and hours.

2015

January
Friday, January 2 University reopens. Winter term resumes, Teacher Education Program.
Monday, January 5 First day of Winter Term, undergraduate programs.
Friday, January 16 Last day for duration 3 late registration and course changes without permission of the instructor. Brock Registration System closes for duration 3 adds; last day to drop courses without financial penalty. After this date, manual course change requests are required. Last date for withdrawal without academic penalty and last day to change from credit to audit status for duration 1 courses.
February
**April examination schedule (D1, D3) posted around the middle of the month**
Sunday, February 1 Last day for receipt of applications to graduate at Spring Convocation.
Monday, February 16 Family Day; University Closed.
Monday - Friday, February 16-20 Reading Week. No classes will be held in undergraduate programs.
Tuesday, February 17 President's Holiday; Administrative offices closed, Registrar's Office and Library open.
March
Sunday, March 1 Spring Open House.
Friday, March 6 Last date for withdrawal without academic penalty and last day to change from credit to audit status for duration 3 courses.
Monday, March 16 to Friday, March 20 Spring break. No classes will be held in the Teacher Education Program.
April
Friday, April 3 Good Friday. University Closed; Library Closed.
Monday, April 6 Last Day of Fall/Winter Session duration 1 and duration 3 classes.
Tuesday, April 7 and Wednesday, April 8 Reading Days.  A snow day may be used to cover classes missed because of adverse weather (if needed).  The day of the week missed will determine the replacement schedule of classes.
Thursday, April 9 - Wednesday, April 22 Final examinations for duration 1 and duration 3 courses.  Last Day of Fall/Winter Session duration 1 and duration 3 classes.