MSc Mathematics & Statistics

Department of Mathematics & Statistics




MSc Mathematics & Statistics


To learn more about individual faculty research interests, as well as about research groups in the Department of Mathematics, please visit Mathematics Research page and view the PDF presentation.

Researchers

Mathematics

Email: sanco@brocku.ca
Office: MC J423; Ext. 3728
Research: Symmetries, PDEs, Solitons and Geometric Integrability, General Relativity, Classical Gauge Theory, Mathematical Physics.
Available for M.Sc. supervision: Yes
 
Hichem Ben-El-Mechaiekh
Email: hmechaie@brocku.ca
Office: MC J418; Ext. 3758
Research: Set-valued analysis, fixed point theory, variational methods for dynamical systems, mathematical economics, game theory and optimization.
Available for M.Sc. supervision: Yes

Chantal Buteau
Email: cbuteau@brocku.ca
Office: MC J427; Ext. 3167
Research: Mathematical Music Theory (deterministic modeling of analysis, computational music analysis) and Mathematics Education (technology use in university math instruction, exploratory and learning objects, early-year teacher education).
Available for M.Sc. supervision: Yes

Babak Farzad
Email: bfarzad@brocku.ca
Office: MC J424; Ext. 3145
Research: Graph Theory, Algorithmic Game Theory, Algorithms and Discrete Optimization.
Available for M.Sc. supervision: Yes

Henryk Fukś
Email: hfuks@brocku.ca
Office: MC J407; Ext. 3296
Research: Spatially-extended discrete dynamical systems, Cellular automata, Lattice gas automata.
Available for M.Sc. supervision: Yes

Ron Kerman
Email: rkerman@brocku.ca
Office: MC J412; Ext. 3103
Research: Real and Complex Analysis.
Available for M.Sc. supervision: No

Omar Kihel
Email: okihel@brocku.ca
Office: MC J425; Ext. 3295
Research: Finite field functions and their applications to coding theory and cryptography; existence of primitive polynomials over finite fields; exponential sums over finite fields.
Available for M.Sc. supervision: Yes

Yuanlin Li
Email: yli@brocku.ca
Office: MC J422; Ext. 4626
Research: Homological Aspects of Rings, Group Rings and Their Applications in Combinatoric Number Theory, and Coding Theory.
Available for M.Sc. supervision: Yes

Alexander Odesskii
Email: aodesski@brocku.ca
Office: MC J432; Ext. 3297
Research: Mathematical Physics, Integrable Systems, Representation Theory, Algebraic Geometry, Theory of Special Functions.
Available for M.Sc. supervision: Yes

Bill Ralph
Email: bralph@brocku.ca
Office: MC J428 Ext. 3804
Research: Use of multimedia and computer software in mathematics.
Available: No

Thomas Wolf
Email: twolf@brocku.ca
Office: MC J413; 3803
Research: Mathematical Computation, Computer Go and Relativity.
Available for M.Sc. supervision: Yes

 

Statistics

Syed Ejaz Ahmed
Email: sahmed5@brocku.ca
Office: MC D418; Ext. 3421
Research: Statistical inference, multivariate analysis and asymptotic theory.
Available for M.Sc. supervision: Yes

Mei Ling Huang
Email: mhuang@brocku.ca
Office: MC J411; Ext. 4255
Research: Statistical Theory and Methods, Experimental Design Theory and Methods.
Available for M.Sc. supervision: Yes

Jan Vrbik
Email: jvrbik@brocku.ca
Office: MC J410; Ext. 3298
Research: Celestial Mechanics, Kepler Problem, Dirac Equation, Clifford Algebra.
Available for M.Sc. supervision: Yes

Xiaojian Xu
Email: xxu@brocku.ca
Office: MC J402; Ext. 3299
Research: Statistical Models and Inference; Optimal Regression Designs; Robust Methods; Multivariate Analysis; Accelerated Life testing.
Available for M.Sc. supervision: Yes

John Yuen
Email: wyuen@brocku.ca
Office: MC J403; Ext. 3294
Research: Convergence rate and efficiency optimization of Markov chain Monte Carlo algorithms in high dimensions with the aid of extensive and computationally intensive simulation studies.
Available for M.Sc. supervision: Yes

 

 

 

 

Events


There are no events at this time.