校园生活

课堂学习很重要,课外学习同样重要。布鲁克致力于发展学生的左右脑——让大学学术和个人成长同样精彩。布鲁克提供众多真实的生活体验和实践活动,就是为了使学生更为全面的发展。你还有机会参与各种各样的活动,并且成为志愿者,去追求自己的兴趣与激情。

校园活动

属于每个人的社团

布鲁克大学拥有超过80个兴趣社团,总有一个适合你!我们的社团体现多样化的学生群体,并代表学生生活的方方面面,其中包括国家/地区、学术、运动、宗教,以及积极的生活方式等等。想了解更多详情,请访问busu.net/get-involved/clubs

参加布鲁克校运动队

Brock Soccer如果你在高中已经是一个成功的运动员,我们欢迎你的加入。请填写运动员招募表格。各支球队的选拨赛时间将于8月中下旬公布在gobadgers.ca,请务必定期检查网站信息更新。我们欢迎国际学生参加以下校队:

  • 棒球
  • 篮球
  • 越野赛
  • 冰壶
  • 击剑
  • 高尔夫
  • 曲棍球
  • 长曲棍球
  • 赛艇
  • 橄榄球
  • 足球
  • 壁球
  • 游泳
  • 排球
  • 摔跤

布鲁克大学学生会(BUSU)

BUSU

你喜欢结交新朋友吗?你想要积极融入到校园与社区生活之中吗?布鲁克大学学生会代表着所有在校本科生,负责众多校园学生服务项目,譬如布鲁克校外联盟、徒步安全巡逻、学生健康保险以及学生公交卡等等。学生会还支持超过50个学生社团的运作。想了解更多详情,请访问busu.net

发展你的领导力

我们致力于学生的未来成长。布鲁克领袖公民协会(BLSC)每年向德才兼备的新生授予高达5000加元的奖学金。BLSC成员与校园中的其他学生领袖定期联络,共同促进个人发展和社区参与工作。招募品学兼优的社区领袖是我们的目标。布鲁克领袖公民申请的截止日期为2015年3月31日。详情请访问brocku.ca/brock-leaders-citizenship-society

体验布鲁克

利用方便的网络在线工具ExperienceBU.brocku.ca,你将对课堂之外开展的上百种活动项目一目了然,并有机会参与其中。根据兴趣爱好来个性化你的简历吧,我们将呈现丰富多彩的校园与社团活动,让你度过最为精彩的布鲁克时光。

运动健身中心

Swimming at Brock在布鲁克进行体育运动并不需要你成为明星运动员。每年,有超过7,000名学生参与校内的各项运动——足球、橄榄球、水球等等。你甚至可以在学校考取教练或急救证书。布鲁克拥有全省一流的运动健身设施。事实上,我们的健身场所是尼亚加拉地区最大规模的多功能娱乐健身中心。详情请访问brocku.ca/recreation-services

课余之时,欢迎来校内的健身中心锻炼:

  • 健身房
  • 三个大型体育馆
  • 室内专用跑道
  • 室外网球场
  • 奥运标准游泳馆
  • 有氧健身中心
  • 室内赛艇中心
  • 壁球场
  • 桑拿房、漩涡池
  • 击剑和舞蹈室
  • 运动员诊疗中心
  • 更多运动场地

学生服务

就业服务

Career Services就业服务中心为学生找工作提供资源和培训,并设有许多独特的实践项目。增益计划将为你准备一份精彩的实践成绩单,展示你在课堂外的活动、经历与成就, 为你求学、求职及申请奖学金加分添彩。更多详情,请访问brocku.ca/career-services/students-alumni/plus-programs

校内外工作

申请校内外兼职工作,是一个获取工作经验、提高自身职业技能、为未来职业生涯做准备的难得机会,当然,还能在学习期间获得经济收入。更多详情,请访问brocku.ca/career-services

信仰与生活中心

信仰与生活中心为学生提供一个结交良师益友、提升信仰与个人成长的空间。你可以参加与中心相关的社团,或者参与由代表不同宗教信仰传统的校园宗教人士支持或领导的多项有关教育、社会以及信仰方面的活动。详情请访问brocku.ca/campus-ministries

健康服务

在布鲁克,每一名学生的健康与福祉至关重要。我们聘请了14名医生以及8名护士来满足学生的健康医疗需求。服务项目包括每年一次的健康检查(体检)、过敏注射以及专科医生转介服务。详情请访问brocku.ca/health-services

国际生活服务与海外课程项目

布鲁克大学重视国际学生带给学校的学术优势与文化多样性。大学向国际学生提供多种校园服务,包括入学指导、医疗保险以及全年各项丰富多彩的校园与社区活动。国际服务与海外课程中心还通过国际交流和海外学习项目,向学生提供超越国界的探索体验与全面提升学习能力的机会。详情请访问brocku.ca/international-services

学生发展中心

学生发展中心通过开展一系列活动与服务,促进在校学生目前的发展和未来的成长。服务项目包括原住民学生服务、领导力课程、A-Z学习服务,以及残障学生服务等。详情请访问brocku.ca/student-development-centre

学生生活与社区体验

学生生活与社区体验为所有布鲁克成员提供机会,参与校园及其周边社区开展的各项活动。如果你对服务实践、社区参与、志愿者服务,以及领导力发展等活动充满兴趣与热情,那就前来参与吧: brocku.ca/student-life-community-experience

Campus Life

What you learn outside of the classroom is often just as important as what you learn inside the classroom. We want to nurture both sides of your brain – to help you excel academically and personally. That’s why we offer so many practical, real-life experiences throughout our programs. We have a wide range of activities and volunteer opportunities to help you discover and share your passions.

Campus Involvement

A Club For Everyone

With more than 80 clubs at Brock, there’s something for everyone. Our clubs reflect the diverse student population and represent many aspects of student life, including nation/regional, academic, activism, religion, active lifestyles and much more. For more club information, visit busu.net/get-involved/clubs

Brock Athletics

Brock SoccerIf you’ve been a successful athlete in a high school sport, we’d like to hear from you. Please fill out our Athletic Recruitment Form. Tryout schedules for all teams will be posted at gobadgers.ca by mid-to-late August, so be sure to check regularly for updates.  International students can participate in our varsity teams, including:

  • Baseball
  • Basketball
  • Cross-Country
  • Curling
  • Fencing
  • Golf
  • Hockey
  • Lacrosse
  • Rowing
  • Rugby
  • Soccer
  • Squash
  • Swimming
  • Volleyball
  • Wrestling

Brock University Student’s Union (BUSU)

BUSU

Do you like to meet new people, get involved and make a difference in your school and community? The Brock University Students’ Union (BUSU) represents all Brock undergraduate students. BUSU is responsible for many businesses on campus and offers programs such as the Brock Off-Campus Society, Foot Patrol, the Student Health Plan, U-Pass Bus Pass and much more. It also supports more than 50 student clubs. Visit busu.net to learn more.

Develop the Leader in You

We invest in our students. Brock Leaders Citizenship Society (BLCS) Awards of up to $5,000 are granted annually to our incoming top academic and civic-minded students. BLCS members connect regularly with other campus leaders to further their personal development and involvement in the community. We are looking for high academic achievers who are community leaders. Applications are due March 31, 2015. For more information, visit brocku.ca/brock-leaders-citizenship-society

ExperienceBU

Through our easy-to-use online tool ExperienceBU.brocku.ca, you’ll learn about hundreds of events and opportunities to participate in and explore what inspires you beyond the classroom. Personalize your profile with your unique interests and we will connect you with the best events, clubs and programs to help you make the most out of your time at Brock.

Recreation Services

Swimming at BrockYou don’t have to be a star athlete to get involved in sports at Brock. More than 7,000 students each year take part in our intramural programs-anything from soccer and flag football to inner tube water polo and underwater hockey. You can even gain your certification in things like coaching or first aid. Brock boasts some of the best facilities in the province for student recreation. In fact, our Walker Complex is the largest multi-use recreational facility in the Niagara region. Visit brocku.ca/recreation-services to learn more.

IN BETWEEN CLASSES, TAKE ADVANTAGE OF OUR ON CAMPUS RECREATIONAL FACILITIES:

  • The Zone fitness centre
  • Three large gymnasia
  • Indoor running/walking track
  • Outdoor tennis courts
  • Olympic-sized swimming pool
  • Cardio Centre
  • Indoor rowing centre
  • Squash courts
  • Sauna and whirlpool
  • Fencing and Dancing studio
  • Athletic therapy clinic
  • Numerous playing fields

Student Services

Career Services

Career ServicesThe office of Career Services has developed unique programs that enhance your program of study. Our Plus programs provide you with a transcript of your activities, experiences, and learning done outside of the classroom. Use this transcript when applying for graduate schools, scholarships, and jobs. Visit brocku.ca/career-services/students-alumni/plus-programs for more information.

Working On/Off Campus

Finding part time work on/off campus is a great way for you to get experience, develop skills for a future career, and of course, make money while studying at Brock. To find out more information, please visit brocku.ca/career-services

Faith and Life Centre

The Faith and Life Centre provides opportunities for friendships, education, spiritual counseling, and personal growth. You can get involved in several groups associated with the Centres or participate in educational, social, or spiritual events supported or led by a Campus Chaplain. Campus Chaplains are sponsored by their respective faith traditions to provide religious resources. To view the various ministries supported at Brock, visit brocku.ca/campus-ministries

Health Services

Every student’s health and well-being is a priority at Brock. We employ 14 doctors and 8 nurses to manage students’ medical and health needs. Services include annual health exams (physicals), allergy injections and referrals to specialists. To learn more, visit brocku.ca/health-services

International Services & Programs Abroad

International Services and Programs Abroad provide you with campus orientation, year-round activities, and administer your medical insurance. The office also offers opportunities to explore beyond our borders that will enhance your learning experience through international study abroad and experiential learning programs. Once you have accepted Brock’s offer of admission, be sure to connect with other international students via International Services and Programs Abroad Facebook page or visit brocku.ca/international-services

Student Development Centre

The Student Development Centre support and promote the present and future well-being of students through a variety of programs such as Aboriginal Services, Leadership Programs, A-Z Learning Services, and Services for Students with Disabilities. To learn more about these programs, please visit brocku.ca/student-development-centre

Student Life and Community Experience

Student Life & Community Experience (SLCE) provides opportunities for all members of the Brock community to be active and engaged at Brock and within its surrounding communities. SLCE offer programs and services that support service-learning, civic engagement, volunteerism, and leadership development. To get involved, visit brocku.ca/student-life-community-experience