申请之后

当你申请布鲁克大学本科学习并收到来自布鲁克的本科录取通知书后,还需要做些什么呢?请执行以下步骤:

1. 接受录取通知书&缴纳预付金

安省高中学生必须在2015年6月2日之前通过ouac.on.ca接受录取通知书。

其他地区留学生需要查看录取通知书,获取如何接受录取与缴纳预付金的具体截止日期。

2. 登陆学生账户my.brocku.ca

如果你还没有登陆过布鲁克学生账户,请在 my.brocku.ca 注册并登陆。你需要登陆自己的学生账户完成宿舍申请、网上选课、奖学金申请,以及学费缴纳等操作。

3. 申请有效的学习签证

需要注意的是,如果你不是加拿大公民或移民,而是作为一名国际学生来加拿大学习,在入境加拿大之前,你必须获得一个有效的学习许可,或者有效的临时居民签证。当收到布鲁克大学的录取通知书后,你应该联系就近的加拿大大使馆、最高专员公署或领事馆,尽快申请办理学习许可及签证。

除了办理学习签证外,一些国家的公民还需办理临时居留签证进入加拿大。查询你是否需要办理入境签证,请登陆 cic.gc.ca/english/visit/apply-how.asp

4. 网上选课

网上选课系统将于6月开放。为确保选到自己计划的课程及时间,请尽快选课。登陆 brocku.ca/webcal 查看2014-15年各本科专业课程列表和选课指导

5. 参加新生指导项目——赢在起跑线

计划参加布鲁克夏季学术培训项目吗?带着你的课程时间表,布鲁克老师将为你提供专业指导,确保选择正确的课程。名额有限,现在就赶快前往 choosebrocku.ca/smartstart预约吧。无法参加的国际学生可以联系 internationaloffice@brocku.ca 寻找选课帮助。

无法参加此项目?也可以选择直接咨询课程顾问:

6. 缴纳学杂费

完成网上选课后,登录 my.brocku.ca 查看学杂费缴纳项目及总额。

查看缴纳学费的方式,请访问 brocku.ca/finance/students/undergraduate/making-payments

 

还有疑问吗?如果是关于录取方面,请直接联系录取办公室,电子邮件 admissions@brocku.ca。关于其他方面的问题, 请加入国际学生服务办公室的Facebook小组 ,或下载 国际学生指导手册 和 新生指导手册

After You’ve Applied

Wondering what to do after you have applied to Brock and received an Offer of Admission for Undergraduate studies? Follow these steps:

1. Accept Your Offer of Admission & Pay Your Deposit

Ontario secondary schools must accept their offer of admission at ouac.on.ca by June 2, 2015.

All other new international students should refer to your admission letter for information on accepting your offer and paying your deposit by the specified deadline.

2. Login at my.brocku.ca

If you haven’t done so already, sign into your student portal at my.brocku.ca You’ll need to do this to apply for residence, register for courses, access scholarship applications and pay fees.

3. Apply for Study Permit

Once you have received your official Letter of Acceptance from Brock University Admissions, you should begin procedures to obtain your Study Permit. You must apply for a Study Permit from the appropriate Canadian Embassy, High Commission, or Consulate. Citizens of the United States may be able to obtain a Study Permit at the border when they enter Canada.

In addition to a Study Permit, citizens of certain countries require a Temporary Resident Visa to enter Canada. To find out whether you require an entry visa, please refer to: cic.gc.ca/english/visit/apply-how.asp

4. Register For Your Courses Online

Registration system opens in June. Register for your courses as soon as possible to ensure availability of your preferred choices. View the 2014-15 Undergraduate Calendar at brocku.ca/webcal, as well as the Year One Registration Guide.

5. Attend Smart Start

Plan to attend our summer academic orientation program. Bring a printout of your course timetable and staff will confirm you have registered correctly. Reserve your preferred date now at choosebrocku.ca/smartstart. Spaces fill up quickly. International students not able to attend should contact internationaloffice@brocku.ca for help with course registration.

Can’t attend Smart Start? Choose another option to access academic advising:

6. Paying For Your Education

After your course registration is complete, view your fees via my.brocku.ca

To find out how to pay your tuition fees, visit brocku.ca/finance/students/undergraduate/making-payments

 

Still have questions after you’ve applied and received an offer from Brock? For questions directly related to your offer of admission, contact admissions@brocku.ca. For all other questions, connect with the International Student Services Facebook group or download our International Student Guide or our New Student Guide.