Visual Arts Faculty

Faculty of Humanities




Visual Arts Faculty


Instructor's Handbook

Faculty

Duncan MacDonald
Chair Visual Arts, Associate Professor
Office: GLN 111 --- Telephone: (905) 688-5550 ext. 5253
E-mail: dumacdon@brocku.ca
Honours Studio, Digital Video Art, Intermedia

Keri Cronin
Associate Professor
Office: GLN 117 --- Telephone: (905) 688-5550 ext. 5306
E-mail: keri.cronin@brocku.ca
Picturing Animals, Visual Culture, Art in Revolution, Canadian Art History and Visual Culture & the Human Body.

Jean Bridge
Associate Professor
Office: GLN 109 --- Telephone: (905) 688-5550 ext. 4656
E-mail: jbridge@brocku.ca
Digital Media

Derek Knight
Associate Professor, Director Marilyn I. Walker School of Fine and Performing Arts
Office: GLN 111 --- Telephone: (905) 688-5550 ext. 3754
E-mail: dknight@brocku.ca
20th century art history; contemporary art and theory; and MA program in Studies in Comparative Literatures and Arts

Murray Kropf
Associate Professor
Office: GLN 123 --- Telephone: (905) 688-5550 ext. 3212
E-mail: mkropf@brocku.ca
Painting, Drawing

Shawn Serfas
Assistant Professor
Office: GL 111 --- Telephone (905) 688-5550 ext. 3211
E-mail: sserfas@brocku.ca
Painting, drawing.

Linda Steer
Associate Professor
Office: GLN 119 --- Telephone: (905) 688-5550 ext. 3821
E-mail: linda.steer@brocku.ca
History of Western Art, Baroque Art History, The Modern City, Banned Books

Donna Szoke
Assistant Professor
Office: GL 278 --- Telephone (905) 688-5550 ext. 4116
E-mail: dszoke@brocku.ca
Web-based Interactive Media, 3D Modeling and Animation, Foundation, Video and Media Transformations in the Arts.

Emeritus Faculty

Merijean Morrissey
Professor Emeritus
E-mail: morrisse@brocku.ca
Painting, Honours Studio

Click HERE for Professor Morrissey's profile.



 

Departmental Events


There are no events at this time.