Visual Arts Faculty

Faculty of Humanities




Visual Arts Faculty


Instructor's Handbook

Faculty

Duncan MacDonald
Chair Visual Arts, Associate Professor
Office: MW 329 --- Telephone: (905) 688-5550 ext. 5253
E-mail: dumacdon@brocku.ca
Honours Studio, Digital Video Art, Intermedia

Keri Cronin
Associate Professor
Office: MW 335 --- Telephone: (905) 688-5550 ext. 5306
E-mail: keri.cronin@brocku.ca
Picturing Animals, Visual Culture, Art in Revolution, Canadian Art History and Visual Culture & the Human Body.

Jean Bridge
Associate Professor
Office: MW 330 --- Telephone: (905) 688-5550 ext. 4656
E-mail: jbridge@brocku.ca
Digital Media

Derek Knight
Associate Professor, Director Marilyn I. Walker School of Fine and Performing Arts
Office: MW333 --- Telephone: (905) 688-5550 ext. 3754
E-mail: dknight@brocku.ca
20th century art history; contemporary art and theory; and MA program in Studies in Comparative Literatures and Arts

Murray Kropf
Associate Professor
Office: MW315 --- Telephone: (905) 688-5550 ext. 3212
E-mail: mkropf@brocku.ca
Painting, Drawing

Shawn Serfas
Assistant Professor
Office: MW331 --- Telephone (905) 688-5550 ext. 3211
E-mail: sserfas@brocku.ca
Painting, drawing.

Linda Steer
Associate Professor
Office: MW 337 --- Telephone: (905) 688-5550 ext. 3821
E-mail: linda.steer@brocku.ca
History of Western Art, Baroque Art History, The Modern City, Banned Books

Donna Szoke
Assistant Professor
Office: MW 339  --- Telephone (905) 688-5550 ext. 4116
E-mail: dszoke@brocku.ca
Web-based Interactive Media, 3D Modeling and Animation, Foundation, Video and Media Transformations in the Arts.

Emeritus Faculty

Merijean Morrissey
Professor Emeritus
E-mail: morrisse@brocku.ca
Painting, Honours Studio

Click HERE for Professor Morrissey's profile.



 

Departmental Events

Rodman Hall Exhibtion & Historic Tours
Repeats every 7 days until Thu Aug 27 2015 .
July 23, 2015 - 2:00pm - 2:45pm
Rodman Hall Exhibtion & Historic Tours
July 30, 2015 - 2:00pm - 2:45pm