Master of Arts in Philosophy

Faculty of Humanities




Master of Arts in Philosophy


Researchers

Michael Berman
Email: mberman@brocku.ca
Office: Room 273 at 573 Glenridge Avenue; Ext: 3317
Research Interests: Merleau-Ponty and Nagarjuna, as well as Comparative Philosophy
Available: Yes

Richard Brown
Email: rbrown@brocku.ca
Office: Room 280 at 573 Glenridge Avenue; Ext: 3737
Research Interests: Nietzsche and Kierkegaard as well as Indian Philosophy
Available: Yes

Wing-Cheuk Chan
Email: wchan@brocku.ca
Office: Room 270 at 573 Glenridge Avenue; Ext: 3716
Research Interests: Husserl and Heidegger as well as in Chinese Philosophy and Yogacara Buddhism
Available: Yes

Athena Colman
Email: acolman@brocku.ca
Office: Room 282 at 573 Glenridge Avenue; Ext: 3323
Research Interests: 19th and 20th century Continental philosophy (in particular Irigaray, Kristeva, and Merleau-Ponty) as well as Social and Political Philosophy and Feminist Theory
Available: Yes

Christine Daigle
Email: cdaigle@brocku.ca
Office: Mackenzie Chown A 230; Ext: 3316/3315
Research Interests: Continental Philosophy (specifically Existentialism)
Available: No

Rohit Dalvi
Email: rdalvi@brocku.ca
Office: Room 284 at 573 Glendridge Avenue; Ext: 3547
Research Interests: Transformative philosophy (informed primarily by Recent French Philosophy, Classical Indian Philosophy and the Ancient Greek and Roman thought) and is also actively interested in questions of subjectivity, individualism and non-liberal political thinking
Available: Yes

Rajiv Kaushik
Email: rkaushik@brocku.ca
Office: Room 275 at 573 Glenridge Avenue; Ext: 5311/3315
Research Interests: 20th Century French and German Phenomenology (especially Husserl, Scheler, Merleau-Ponty, Ricoeur and Marion) as well as Philosophy of Literature, Aesthetics and Advaita Vedant
Available: Yes

Brian Lightbody
Email: blightbody@brocku.ca
Office: Room 268 at 573 Glenridge Avenue; Ext: 5313
Research Interests: 19th and 20th century Continental Philosophy (especially Philosophical Geneaology, Foucault and Nietzsche) and Epistemology
Available: Yes

R. Raj Singh
Email: rsingh@brocku.ca
Office: Room 276 at 573 Glenridge Avenue; Ext: 5311
Research Interests: Heidegger, Hermeneutics, as well as in the philosophies of Vedanta and Buddhism
Available: Yes

 

Events


There are no events at this time.

News



There is no news at this time.