MLLC Faculty and Staff

Faculty of Humanities




MLLC Faculty and Staff


Cora Solway, Administrative Assistant
905-688-5550, Ext. 3312
moderns@brocku.ca

Liz Hay, Academic Adviser, Faculty of Humanities
905-688-5550, Ext. 5101
lhay@brocku.ca

Faculty:

Amprimoz, Alexandre Professor        In Memoriam
Please contact the departmental office: 905-688-5550, Ext. 3312; moderns@brocku.ca

Beckett, Sandra Professor (retired)
email: sbeckett@brocku.ca

Bielicki, Diane Lecturer
office: 230, MCA
extension: 3589; email: dbielicki@brocku.ca

Blayer, Irene Maria F. Professor
extension: 3304; email: iblayer@brocku.ca

Boldt, Leslie Professor
office: 232, MCA
extension: 3983; email: lboldt@brocku.ca

Breitenstein, Renée-Claude Assistant Professor - On leave Winter Term 2014
office: 233, MCA
extension: 5889; email: rbreitenstein@brocku.ca

Colella, Carmela Associate Professor, Director of Italian Studies
office: 331, GLN-B
extension: 3302; email: ccolella@brocku.ca

El-Hoss, Tamara Associate Professor, Chair of Department
office: 231, MCA
extension: 5212; email: telhoss@brocku.ca

Federici, Corrado Professor
office: 333, GLN-B
extension: 3309; email:cfederici@brocku.ca

Heyer, Astrid Assistant Professor, Coordinator of FREN1F50 and FREN 1F90
office: 234, MCA
extension: 5406, email: aheyer@brocku.ca

Koustas, Jane Professor
office: 213, MCA
extension: 4314; email: jkoustas@brocku.ca

Lezama, Nigel Assistant Professor
office: MC A214
extension: 5688; email: nlezama@brocku.ca

Ntakirutimana, Jean B. Associate Professor
office: 228, MCA
extension: 3307; email: jntakiru@brocku.ca

Parayre, Catherine Associate Professor, Director of French Studies, and Coordinator of FREN 2F03
office: 329, GLN-B
extension: 4849; email: cparayre@brocku.ca

Ruan, Felipe Associate Professor - On sabbatical leave until January 2015
office: 280, GLN
extension: 5331; email: fruan@brocku.ca

Santos, Cristina Associate Professor
office: 211, MCA
extension: 4498; email:csantos@brocku.ca

Virgulti, Ernesto Associate Professor
office: 217, MCA
extension: 3306; email: evirgulti@brocku.ca

Professors Emeriti:

Dennis Essar, Ph.D.

Leonard Rosmarin, Ph.D.

Herbert Shutz, Ph.D.
 

Departmental Events

French instructor Paul Savoie is Director of the Salon du livre de Toronto
December 3, 2014 - 9:00am - December 6, 2014 - 6:00pm
November in French at Brock/Novembre en français à l’Université Brock
November 7, 2014 - 10:00am - November 28, 2014 - 11:00am