English Language & Literature

Faculty of Humanities




English Language & Literature

 

Faculty Members

 
Robert Alexander, Associate Professor
Office: GLN 139 Ext: 3886
E-mail: ralexander@brocku.ca
Teaching Area: Writing and Rhetoric, Literary Theory
 
James Allard, Associate Professor & Graduate Program Director
Office: GLN 145 Ext: 3531
E-mail: jallard@brocku.ca
Teaching Area: British Romantic Literature, Speculative Fiction
 
Lynn Arner, Associate Professor
Office: GLN 140 Ext: 5673
E-mail: larner@brocku.ca
Teaching Areas: late medieval English literature, contemporary theory, cultural studies, gender and women's studies
 
Gregory Betts, Associate Professor
Office: GLN 131 Ext: 5318
E-mail: gbetts@brocku.ca
Teaching Area: Canadian Modernism, Avant-garde Canadian Poetry
 
Elspeth Cameron, Adjunct Professor
Office: GLN 157 Ext: 3469
E-mail: viking5@cogeco.ca
Teaching Area: Canadian literature, Canadian Studies
 
Natalee Caple, Assistant Professor
Office: GLN 153 Ext: 3155
E-mail: ncaple@brocku.ca
 
Tim Conley, Professor
Office: GLN 125 Ext: 5196
E-mail: tconley@brocku.ca
Teaching Area: Modernist Literature, Translation Theory, Poetry
 
Gale Coskan-Johnson, Assistant Professor
Office: GLN 133 Ext: 5001
E-mail: gcoskanjohnson@brocku.ca
Teaching Area: Writing and Rhetoric
 
Martin Danahay, Professor
Office: GLN 129 Ext: 5203
E-mail: mdanahay@brocku.ca
Teaching Area: Victorian Literature and Culture
 
Adam Dickinson, Associate Professor
Office: GLN 102 Ext: 5315
E-mail: adickinson@brocku.ca
Teaching Area: Poetics, Creative Writing, Literary Theory
 
Neta Gordon, Associate Professor & Chair
Office: GLN 156 Ext: 3863
E-mail: ngordon@brocku.ca
Teaching Area: Contemporary Canadian Fiction, World War I Narratives
 
Ann Howey, Associate Professor
Office: GLN 147 Ext: 4302
E-mail: ahowey@brocku.ca
Teaching Area: Young People's Literature, Arthurian and Speculative Fiction
 
Douglas Kneale, Professor & Dean of Humanities
Office: MCA 310 Ext: 4562
E-mail: jdkneale@brocku.ca
Teaching Area: English Romanticism, Literary History, Critical Theory, and Language and Rhetoric
 
Leah Knight, Associate Professor
Office: GLN 137 Ext: 5379
E-mail: lknight@brocku.ca
Teaching Area: Early Modern Literature
 
Mathew Martin, Professor
Office: GLN 151 Ext: 3889
E-mail: mmartin@brocku.ca
Teaching Area: Early Modern Literature, Elizabethan and Jacobean Drama, Trauma Theory
 
Andrew Pendakis, Assistant Professor
Office: GLN 155 Ext: 5319
E-mail: apendakis@brocku.ca
Teaching Area: Writing and Rhetoric
 
Marilyn Rose, Professor
Office: GLN 149 Ext: 3884
E-mail: mrose@brocku.ca
Teaching Area: Twentieth-century Canadian Literature, Contemporary Poetry, Short Fiction
 
Elizabeth Sauer, Professor, Chancellor's Chair for Research Excellence 2001-2005
Office: GLN 135 Ext: 3887
E-mail: esauer@brocku.ca
Teaching Area: Early Modern Literature, Milton
 
Barbara Seeber, Associate Professor
Office: GLN 141 Ext: 3470
E-mail: bseeber@brocku.ca
Teaching Area: Eighteenth-century Fiction, Jane Austen, Animal Studies
 
Angus Somerville, Associate Professor
Office: MC D412 Ext: 3472
E-mail: angus@brocku.ca
Teaching Area: Fourteenth- and Fifteenth-century Literature, Old Norse, Anglo-Saxon, History of Languages
 
Sue Spearey, Associate Professor, Chancellor's Chair for Teaching Excellence 2005-2008
Office: GLN 143 Ext: 3885
E-mail: sspearey@brocku.ca
Teaching Area: Post-colonial Literature and Theory, Trauma Theory
 
Carole Stewart, Associate Professor
Office: GLN 127 Ext: 5317
E-mail: Carole.Stewart@brocku.ca
Teaching Area: American Literature