Deadlines & Important Dates

Faculty of Graduate Studies

Deadlines & Important Dates

 

Faculty of Graduate Studies
2009-2010 Schedule of Important Dates
 
SPRING TERM 2009
 
 Friday, April 10, 2009 *
Good Friday (Graduate Studies Office closed)
Friday, April 17, 2009
Cancellation of low enrolment courses for Spring Term, Duration 6: MEd
Monday, April 20, 2009
Last day for submission of First Draft Form (Spring Term, 2009) to Faculty of Graduate Studies
 
Friday, April 24, 2009
Last day for submission of Graduate Record Form to Faculty of Graduate Studies for Spring Convocation
 
Saturday, April 25, 2009
First day of classes, Spring Term, Duration 6: MEd
 
Monday, April 27, 2009
First day of classes, Spring Term, Duration 2: MAcc, MBA
First day of classes, Spring Term, Duration 4: MEd
 
Thursday, April 30, 2009
Last day of classes, Fall & Winter Terms, Duration 6: All Programs
 
Monday, May 4, 2009
First day of classes, Spring Term, Duration 4: MA, MADS, Diploma in Applied Disability Studies, MAcc, MBA, MSc, MBE, PhD
First day of classes, Spring Term, Duration 5: MA, MADS, Diploma in Applied Disability Studies, MSc, PhD
First day of classes, Spring Term, Duration 7: MA
 
Monday, May 18, 2009 *
Victoria Day (Graduate Studies Office closed)
 
Friday, May 29, 2009
Last day for withdrawal without academic penalty, Duration 7: MA
 
Monday, June 1, 2009
First day of classes, Spring Term, Duration 6: MSc
 
Friday, June 5, 2009
Last day for withdrawal without academic penalty, Duration 6: MEd
 
Tuesday, June 9 to Saturday, June 13, 2009
Spring Convocation
 
Tuesday, June 9
Last day for withdrawal without academic penalty, Duration 6: MSc
 
Friday, June 12, 2009
Cancellation of low enrolment courses for Summer Term, Duration 7: MEd
Last day of classes, Spring Term, Duration 7: MA
Last day for withdrawal without academic penalty, Duration 5: MADS, Diplomas in Applied Disability Studies, MSc, PhD, MA
 
Sunday, June 14, 2009
Last day of classes, Spring Term, Duration 6: MSc
 
Friday, June 19, 2009
Last day for withdrawal without academic penalty, Duration 2: MAcc, MBA
 
Saturday, June 20, 2009
Last day of classes, Spring Term, Duration 6: MEd
 
Friday, June 26, 2009
Last day for withdrawal without academic penalty, Duration 4: MEd
 
Monday, June 29, 2009
First day of classes, Summer Term, Duration 7: MEd
 
Wednesday, July 1, 2009 *
Canada Day (Graduate Studies Office closed)
Last day for receipt of Application to Graduate Form for Fall Convocation
 
Monday, July 6, 2009
Web registration closes for Summer Term: MEd
Web registration opens for Fall/Winter Term, Duration 1, 2, 4: MA, MBA, MAcc, MEd, MBE, MADS, Diploma in Applied Disability Studies, MSc, PhD
 
Friday, July 10, 2009
Last day of classes, Spring Term, Duration 5: MA, MADS, Diploma in Applied Disability Studies, MSc, PhD
Last day for withdrawal without academic penalty, Duration 4: MA, MADS, Diploma in Applied Disability Studies, MSc, MBA, MAcc, MBE, PhD
 
Friday, July 17, 2009
Last day for withdrawal without academic penalty, Summer Term, Duration 7: MEd
 
Saturday, July 18, 2009
Last day of classes, Spring Term, Duration 2: MAcc, MBA
First day of classes, Spring Term, Duration 7: MADS, Diploma in Applied
Disability Studies
 
Friday, July 31, 2009
Last day for withdrawal without academic penalty, Duration 7: MADS, Diploma in Applied Disability Studies
 
Monday, August 3, 2009 *
Civic Holiday (Graduate Studies Office closed)
 
Tuesday, August 4, 2009
First day of classes, Spring Term, Duration 8: MAcc, MBA
 
Friday, August 7, 2009
Last day of classes, Summer Term, Duration 7: MEd
Last day for withdrawal without academic penalty, Duration 9: MA
 
Friday, August 14, 2009
Cancellation of low enrolment courses for Fall Term, MEd
Last day of classes, Spring Term, Duration 4: MEd
Last day for withdrawal without academic penalty, Spring Term, Duration 8: MAcc, MBA
 
Monday, August 17, 2009
Last day for submission of First Draft Form (Fall Term, 2009) to Faculty of Graduate Studies
First day of classes, Spring Term, Duration 9: MBE
 
Friday, August 21, 2009
Last day of classes, Spring Term, Duration 4: MA, MADS, Diploma in Applied Disability Studies, MSc, MBA, MAcc, MBE, PhD
 
Saturday, August 22, 2009
Last day of classes, Spring Term, Duration 7: MADS, Diploma in Applied Disability Studies
 
Friday, August 28, 2009
Last day of classes, Spring Term, Duration 8: MAcc, MBA
Last day of classes, Spring Term, Duration 9: MBE
Last day of classes, Spring Term, Duration 9: MA
 
SUMMER TERM 2009
(Master of Education only)
 
Monday, June 29, 2009
First day of classes, Summer Term, Duration 7: MEd
 
Friday, August 7, 2009
Last day of classes, Summer Term, Duration 7: MEd
 

FALL TERM 2009
 

Friday, September 4, 2009
Last day for submission of Graduate Record Form to the Faculty of Graduate Studies for Fall Convocation

Monday, September 7, 2009 *
Labour Day (Graduate Studies Office closed)

Tuesday, September 8, 2009
First day of classes, Fall Term, Duration 4: All Programs

Thursday, September 10, 2009

First day of classes, Fall Term, Durations 1, 2: MA, MBE, PhD, MAcc, MBA, MADS, Diploma in Applied Disability Studies, MSc, MEd

Tuesday, September 15, 2009
New Graduate Student Orientation

Saturday, September 19, 2009
Orientation Program/Graduate Conference, MEd

Monday, September 21, 2009
Web registration closes for Fall/WInter Term, Durations 1, 2 & 4: MA, MBA

Monday, October 12, 2009 *
Thanksgiving Day (Graduate Studies Office closed)

Saturday, October 17, 2009
Fall Convocation

Friday, October 30, 2009
Last day for withdrawal without academic penalty, Duration 2: MA, MADS, Diploma in Applied Disability Studies, MEd, MSc, MBA, MAcc, MBE, PhD

Friday, November 13, 2009
Cancellation of low enrolment courses, Winter Term, Duration 3: MEd
Last day for withdrawal without academic penalty, Duration 4: MA, MADS, Diploma in Applied Disability Studies, MBE, PhD, MSc, MBA, MAcc

Friday, November 20, 2009
Last day for withdrawal without academic penalty, Duration 9: MSc

Wednesday, December 3, 2009
Last day of classes, Fall Term, Duration 2: All Programs

Saturday, December 12, 2009
Last day of classes, Fall Term, Duration 9: MSc

Monday, December 21, 2009
Last day for submission of First Draft Form (Winter Term, 2010) to Faculty of Graduate Studies

Thursday, December 24, 2009 at 12 noon until regular opening on Monday, January 4, 2010 (e.g. 8:30 a.m.) *
(Graduate Studies Office closed)

Thursday, December 24, 2009 *
(Graduate Studies Office closed)
Last day for withdrawal without academic penalty, Duration 1: MA, MADS, Diploma in Applied Disability Studies, MSc, MBA, MAcc MBE, PhD

Thursday, December 31, 2009

Last day of classes, Fall Term, Duration 4: All Programs

WINTER TERM 2010

Monday, January 4, 2010
University re-opens

Monday, January 11, 2010
First day of classes, Winter Term, Durations 3, 6: All Programs

Thursday, January 21, 2010
Web registration closes for Fall/Winter Term: MA, MBA, MAcc, MEd, MBE, MADS, Diploma in Applied Disability Studies, MSc, PhD

Friday, January 29, 2010
Deadline for submission of grades for the Fall Term to the Faculty of Graduate Studies

Monday, February 1, 2010
Last day for receipt of Application to Graduate Form for Spring Convocation

Final day to submit application for Spring Convocation (application fee applies); see Tuition and Related Fees Information

Tuesday, February 2 to Saturday, May 1, 2010
Late application for Spring Convocation (late fee and application fee apply); see Tuition and Related Fees Information

Monday, February 15, 2010 *
Family Day (Graduate Studies Office closed)

Monday, February 22 to Friday, February 26
Reading Week

Friday, March 12, 2010
Last day for withdrawal without academic penalty, Duration 3: All Programs

Wednesday, March 17, 2010
Last day for withdrawal without academic penalty, Duration 6: All Programs

Friday, April 2, 2010 *
Good Friday (Graduate Studies Office closed)

Monday, April 12, 2010
Last day of classes, Fall & Winter Terms, Durations 1, 3: All Programs (excluding MEd)

Friday, April 23, 2010
Last day for submission of Graduate Record Form to Faculty of Graduate Studies
for Spring Convocation

Thursday, April 30, 2010
Last day of classes, Winter Term, Duration 6: All Programs

Monday, May 31, 2010
Deadline for submission of grades for the Winter Term to the Faculty of Graduate Studies

OTHER DEADLINES

Thursday, July 1, 2010
Final day to submit application for Fall Convocation (application fee applies); see Tuition and Related Fees Information

Friday, July 2 to Wednesday, September 1, 2010
Late application for Fall Convocation (late fee and application fee apply); see Tuition and Related Fees Information

Thursday, September 30, 2010
Deadline for submission of grades for the Spring Term to the Faculty of Graduate Studies


* Other University Department/Divisions (e.g. James A. Gibson Library) may or may not be open during the above mentioned days. Please contact the Department/Division for open/close dates.