Contact Us

Contact Us

Staff:

Director
Dr. Norma MacSween
Office: IC 221
Telephone: (905) 688-5550 ext. 6008
Email: nmacsween@brocku.ca  

Associate Director, Student Affairs
Stephanie Soccio
BA, BEd, MEd
Office: IC 234
Telephone: (905) 688-5550 ext. 4021
Email: ssocciom@brocku.ca

Housing Co-ordinator
Karen Lewis, BA, BEd
Office: IC 233
Telephone: (905) 688-5550 ext. 5042
Email: klewis@brocku.ca

Communications & Student Engagement Coordinator
Jennifer Barton, BTS
Office: IC 231
Telephone: (905) 688-5550 ext. 4610
Email: jbarton2@brocku.ca

Administrative Coordinator
Pam Bradley
Office: IC 235
Telephone: (905) 688-5550 ext. 5587
Email: pbradley@brocku.ca

Administrative Assistants
Miranda Mitchelmore (mmitchelmore@brocku.ca)
Office: IC 217
Telephone: (905) 688-5550 ext. 3947
Email: eslbrock@brocku.ca

Skill Area Co-ordinators:
Listening Coordinator
Joan Dundas
BA, BEd-TESL, MEd
Office: IC 227
Telephone: (905) 688-5550 ext. 5025
Email: jdundas@brocku.ca

Reading Coordinator
Pamela Barkwell
BA, BEd-TESL, MEd: Brock University
Office: IC 229
Telephone: (905) 688-5550 ext. 5029
Email: pgifford@brocku.ca

Writing Coordinator
Eldon Friesen
BA, MA, TESL (Certificate)
Office: IC 225
Telephone: (905) 688-5550 ext. 3854
Email: efriesen@brocku.ca

Speaking Coordinator
James Papple
BA, MA TESL: Brock University
Office: IC 227
Telephone: (905) 688-5550 ext. 3853
Email: jpapple@brocku.ca

Grammar Coordinator
Leigh Pritchard
BA: McMaster U., BEd-TESL: Brock, MEd: Brock, PhD (in progress)
Office: IC 225
Telephone: (905) 688-5550 ext. 5580
Email: lpritcha@brocku.ca

International Undergraduate Admissions Officer
Heather Hockridge
Office of the Registrar
Telephone: (905) 688-5550 ext. 3474
Email: admissions@brocku.ca

 

Mailing Address:
ESL Services
Brock University
500 Glenridge Ave.
St. Catharines, Ontario L2S 3A1
Telephone: (905) 688-5550 ext. 3947
Fax: (905) 688-1912

For general questions/comments, please send us a message using our Questions/Comments webform.

Contacts:

Schedules, deadlines, payments, mail, banking, or faxes
eslbrock@brocku.ca

Agent status updates, employment opportunities or program concerns
Dr. Norma MacSween

Student life and public relations
Ms. Stephanie Soccio

Customized programs for groups of 15 or more
eslbrock@brocku.ca 

Conditional applications and offers
Mrs. Heather Hockridge

Homestay
homestay@brocku.ca

Volunteers
eslvolunteers@brocku.ca

Activities
eslactivities@brocku.ca