Calendar of Events


This live calendar may be browsed right on this page, or linked to your own Google calendar. You may also download it to any .ics compatible calendar programme with this link: ICAL link

 

 

Academic Year 2015-16

Fall Semester 2015

Tuesday, 1 September

Faculty Forum

Wednesday, 2 September

Orientation/Registration for new students

Thursday, 3 September

Registration for returning students

Thursday-Friday, 3-4 September

Faculty-Student Retreat

Monday, 7 September

Labour Day

Tuesday, 8 September

First day of Fall Semester

Sunday, 13 September

Opening Service, 4:00 p.m.

Tuesday, 22 September

Last day for late registration and to drop courses without financial penalty.

Friday-Saturday, 25-26 September

Evangelfest

Monday, 12 October

Thanksgiving Day, seminary closed

Saturday, 17 October

Harvest Day

Tuesday, 27 October

Last day to withdraw without academic penalty or to change to audit status

Tuesday-Wednesday, 3-4 November

Pastors’ & Deacons’ Conference

Thursday-Friday, 26-27 November

American Thanksgiving, no classes

Sunday, 6 December

Service of Lessons and Carols, 4:00 p.m.
Advent/Christmas party, 6:00 p.m. (tentative)

Monday, 14 December

Last day of Fall Semester classes

Wednesday-Friday, 16-18 December

Final examinations

Friday, 18 December

Last day to submit Vicarage applications
Last day of Fall Semester

Winter Short Term 2016

Monday, 4 January

First day of Winter Short Term

Friday, 15 January

Last day of Winter Short Term

Winter Semester 2016

Monday, 18 January

First day of Winter Semester

Friday, 29 January

Last day for removal of Incompletes from Fall Semester

Monday, 1 February

Last day to apply for Brock Spring Convocation

Monday, 1 February

Last day for late registration and to drop courses without financial penalty.

Monday, 8 February

Last day to withdraw without academic penalty from a full course or change to audit status

Monday, 15 February

Family Day, seminary closed

Friday, 26 February

Last day for removal of Incompletes from Winter Short Term

Monday, 7 March

Last day to withdraw without academic penalty and change to audit status

Monday-Friday, 7-11 March

Reading Week

Friday, 25 March

Good Friday, seminary closed

Monday, 28 March

Easter Monday, seminary closed

Saturday, 16 April

Guild Day

Friday, 29 April

Last day of Winter Semester classes

Monday-Wednesday, 2-4 May

Final examinations

Wednesday, 4 May

Last day of Winter Semester

Spring Short Term 2016

Monday, 9 May

First Day of Spring Short Term

Friday, 20 May

Last day of Spring Short Term classes

Summer Short Term 2016

Monday, 23 May

Victoria Day, seminary closed

Tuesday, 24 May

First Day of Summer Short Term

Saturday, 28 May

Certification and Call Service, 4:00 p.m.

Friday, 3 June

Last day of Summer Short Term classes

Wednesday, 15 June

Last day for removal of Incompletes from Winter Semester

If you would like more information, please contact the Registrar, Dr. John Stephenson, at jstephenson@brocku.ca