Goodman School of Business honours president of Canada’s Public Service Commission


Brock University graduate Anne-Marie Robinson (BBA ‘90), President of the Public Service Commission of Canada, has been named the 2013-14 Goodman School of Business Distinguished Graduate.

Robinson, who is being honoured for her outstanding professional achievements and contributions to the public sector, is the school’s 12th distinguished graduate.

The Distinguished Graduate Award celebrates the outstanding professional or personal achievements of graduates of the Goodman School of Business at Brock University.

“We are honoured to celebrate the outstanding career of Ms. Robinson and recognize her contributions to the public sector,” says Don Cyr, Dean, Goodman School of Business. “Her professional accomplishments speak to her dedication and commitment to using her knowledge and skills to enhance the lives of Canadians.”

After graduating from Brock, Robinson began her career as an auditor for Revenue Canada, Customs and Excise. Before her current position as President of the Public Service Commission of Canada (PSC), she held progressively more senior positions at Industry Canada, the Department of Human Resources, the Privy Council Office, Indian Affairs and Northern Development and Health Canada.

From June 2010 until her appointment as acting President of the PSC, she was Associate Deputy Minister of Health Canada. She was confirmed as President of the PSC, effective Feb. 15, 2012. She had served as acting President since Jan. 1, 2012.

Since 2002, the Goodman School of Business has been honouring alumni for their outstanding achievements.

Past distinguished graduates have included Doug Wilkinson (BBA ’91), Deloitte & Touche LP; Deborah Rosati (BAcc ’84), Karma Atheltics Ltd., Sears Canada; Dr. Paul Ingram (BBA ’90), Columbia University; Debbie Sevenpifer (BAdmin ’87), YMCA of Greater Toronto; Dr. Stephan Young (BAdmin ’84), Citi; Jim Ryan (BAdmin’86), Pala Interactive; John Zoccoli (BAdmin ’86), Jamzoc Holdings Limited; James MacLellan (BAdmin ’87), Borden Ladner Gervais LLP; Kristian Knibutat (BAdmin ’86), PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP; Jeff Park (BAcc ’85),Catamaran; and Fred Losani (BAdmin ’87), Losani Homes.

Read more stories in: Gallery, News
Tagged with: ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *