Subscribe with RSS or E-mail /

Reception will honour exceptional teachers

Posted by admin on Nov 29th, 2011 and filed under Briefs. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can leave a response or trackback to this entry

Four Brock faculty members will be honoured on Friday at the Tribute to Teaching: A Celebration of Innovation and Excellence reception.

The Centre for Teaching, Learning and Educational Technologies is hosting the seventh annual event. James Mandigo, associate professor of Kinesiology and recipient of the 2009 Brock University Distinguished Teaching Award, will deliver the keynote address, “Being the Change: Fostering Personal and Social Responsibility Among Students.”

Honorees are as follows:

Clarke Thomson Award for Excellence in Sessional Teaching
Giselle Whyte, MEd, Teacher Education department, Faculty of Education (Hamilton campus)

Brock University Award for Excellence in Teaching for Early Career Faculty
Fanny Dolansky, associate professor, Department of Classics

Don Ursino Award for Excellence in Teaching of Large Classes
Madelyn Law, assistant professor, and Brent Faught, professor, Community Health Sciences (joint award)

The reception will be from 3 to 5 p.m. at Alphies Trough.

Leave a Reply


Photo Gallery

For both sides of the brain.

Switch to our mobile site

--> Brock University | Niagara Region | 500 Glenridge Ave., St. Catharines, Ont., L2S 3A1 Canada [ VISIT BROCK ] [ CAMPUS MAP ] Telephone: 905-688-5550