Our History

Brock Leaders Citizenship Society


In 2008, with the assistance of Dr. Larry Sparkman (University of Southern Mississippi) W. Aaron House (Brock University) created Ontario’s first university honours society. Brock University’s on-going commitment to student leadership and the creation of community minded citizens, lead to the development of the Brock Leaders Citizenship Society (BLCS).  The program, based on the successful Luckyday  Foundation Citizenship Scholars Program at the University of Southern Mississippi, was created to inspire and foster student leadership in the community for academically exceptional students.